Label

Created in 2004 by Emmanuel de Buretel (ex CEO of Virgin Europe and EMI Europe), the Because Music label was an instant hit thanks to the worldwide release of the album “Dimanche à Bamako” by Malian stars Amadou & Mariam, which sold more than half a million copies.

Other prestigious artists also joined the label from the beginning, in particular Keziah Jones, Catherine Ringer and Manu Chao.

Because Music has also allowed new artists to flourish, such as Charlotte Gainsbourg or Justice who have sold hundreds of thousands of albums throughout the world. Because Music has also carved a name for itself in urban music thanks to artists such as Keny Arkana, Guizmo and more recently Blacko and Fetty Wap. The huge success of French artists has naturally attracted international signings such as The Klaxons, Moby, Prince, and the John Butler Trio.

In just 10 years of existence, Because Music has clearly positioned itself as the leader of the independent labels in France, taking advantage of the 360° synergies in Because Group’s activities and its presence in Paris and London. The new generation of artists is also very promising, with Selah Sue, Christine and the Queens and Metronomy’s European success, and more recently Major Lazer (n°1 on Spotify in 2015).

Get in touch

Message has been sent Sending failed. Please verify the information

Le label

Créé en 2004 par Emmanuel de Buretel (ex-CEO de Virgin Europe et d’EMI Europe), le label Because Music s’est tout de suite imposé à travers la sortie mondiale de l’album “Dimanche à Bamako” d’Amadou & Mariam qui a vendu plus de 500,000 albums.

D’autres artistes prestigieux ont également rejoint le label dès sa création, notamment Keziah Jones, Catherine Ringer et Manu Chao. Because Music a permis également l’émergence de nouveaux artistes tels que Charlotte Gainsbourg ou Justice, qui ont vendu des centaines de milliers d’albums dans le monde entier. Because Music est aussi un nom reconnu dans la musique urbaine à travers les artistes Keny Arkana, Guizmo et plus récemment Blacko ainsi que Fetty Wap. Et le succès d'artistes français a naturellement attiré des signatures internationales telles que les Klaxons, Moby, Prince ou encore John Butler Trio.

En seulement dix années d’existence, Because Music se positionne clairement comme le leader des labels indépendants en France, bénéficiant des synergies 360 degrés des activités du Groupe Because et de sa présence à Paris et à Londres. La nouvelle génération d’artistes est également très prometteuse avec les succès européens de Selah Sue, Christine & The Queens, Metronomy, Django Django, Denai Moore et plus récemment Major Lazer (n°1 sur Spotify dans le monde en 2015).

Nous écrire

Votre message a bien été envoyé L'envoi a échoué. Vérifiez vos informations